Daily Blast Logo
Return to Daily Blast Home Submit A Daily Blast Entry FAQ Email/Daily Blast Guidelines Provide Feedback
Campus Events / Meetings
Thesis Formatting Help Hours

Department / Organization: GSG & The Writing Center

Graduate Students, don't wait until the last minute to format your thesis! Walk-in thesis formatting help hours are being offered in the Writing Center

Don't wait until the last minute to format your thesis for the April 10th and April 17th upload deadlines! Walk-in thesis formatting help hours will be offered in the Writing Center (Alderson 133) on the following dates and times:

March Hours:
Tues, March 21 12:00-3:00
Thurs, March 23 1:30-3:00
Fri, March 24 10:00-12:30

April Hours:
Tues, April 4 12:00-3:00
Thurs, April 6 12:00-3:00
Fri, April 7 10:00-12:30
Tues, April 11 12:00-3:00
Thurs, April 13 12:00-3:00
Fri, April 14 10:00-12:30

No appointment is necessary. Students can bring a paper or electronic copy of their thesis for a format review. Students can receive help with formatting questions such as margins, visual aids, page numbers, white space, and table of contents.
Go to this website for more information: http://inside.mines.edu/LAIS-Writing-Center-

For more information, send email to: ahoran@mines.edu

Published in Digest Date: Monday, March 20, 2017